DRAFT MINUTES	
APPROVED ON:	,2024.

TOWN OF WALTHAM PLANNING COMMISSION AND DEVELOPMENT REVIEW BOARD MINUTES April 15, 2024 At Town Offices

Members Present: Nancy Spencer, Chris Von Trapp, Dan Morris, Fran Colangelo,

Jeff Glassberg (Chair)

Members Not Present: Mitch Jackman, Lisa Sausville

Minute Taker: Steven True Applicants Present: None

Public Present: Katie Raycroft-Meyer

1. At 5:30 PM the meeting opened, and a quorum was established.

- 2. <u>Adjustments to and adoption of the agenda:</u> No adjustments; the agenda was adopted as drafted.
- 3. **Public Comment:** No public comment

4. 5:35 P.M Board Reorganization

- a. Jeff Glassberg noted that he, Nancy Spencer, and Mitch Jackman were reappointed by the selectboard to three-year terms.
- b. Board Election. Jeffry Glassberg was re-appointed chair, Fran Colangelo was appointed vice-chair, and Nancy Spencer was appointed Clerk.
- c. The board discussed an appointment of a Waltham representative to the Addison County Regional Planning Commission (ACRPC) board. Jeffry noted that the board meets monthly, and appointments happen in April or May.
 - i. At the May 6th, 2024 Selectboard meeting Lisa Sausville was appointed as the Town's ACRPC representative. Jeffry Glassberg was appointed as alternate.

5. Zoning Administrator's report

- a. The ZA issued one building permit for a single-family residence on Lot 1, parcel ID:1/20/07.02, approximately 944 Maple Street.
- b. The ZA discussed the upcoming sketch plan review for a four-lot subdivision, which will be warned for the May 20th regular meeting.

6. <u>6:05 P.M. Planning Activities – Municipal Plan Update</u>

- a. Katie Raycroft Meyer of Addison County Regional Planning Commission presented to the board:
 - i. The board reviewed the Housing Section of the Town Plan
 - ii. Katie distributed Chapters for review to the board members
 - iii. Dan Morris to take lead on developing the vision statement, individual board members were asked to read ahead into upcoming sections.
 - iv. Discussion about Public Event
 - v. Work to continue at the next regular meeting.
- 7. **Meeting Minutes:** On a motion by Dan Morris, with a second from Chris Von Trapp the March 19, 2024, minutes were unanimously approved and signed.
- 8. Confirmation of next meetings and events of interest. Next meeting is May 20th, 2024.
- 9. **MOTION**: to adjourn was made by Nancy Spencer and seconded by Chris Von Trapp, at **7:03 PM**.